(Snap)Chat with Us!

A note about chat season

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic and the lack of students on the U of G campus at this time, our program chats have been cancelled. Our general chats will be replaced with either FAQ or Q & A segments on both Snapchat and Instagram. We will continue to share program information across our social media platforms so be sure to connect with us and send us any questions you may have.

Please visit the main U of G website for more information on how the University of Guelph is responding to COVID-19 concerns, as well as details on the university’s pandemic plan.

Curious about programs, the application process, services, residence, student life, and more?  Snapchat Chats are the perfect opportunity to get all your questions about the U of G answered by students, faculty, and staff! 
 

How Do Snapchat Chats Work?


On Snapchat Chat days, DM us a question on our Instagram or Snapchat (both @uofgadmission). We will save your question and answer it during the Chat! (If your question is urgent or very specific, we will answer your DM directly.)

 

What are General Chats vs. Program Chats vs. Student Services Chats?

We hold General Chats, Program Chats, and Student Services Chats!

  • General Chats are a great time to get your questions about admission requirements, services, residence, and general student life answered by Admission Services staff!
  • Program Chats are your opportunity to dive into each program.  Faculty and students will be on board to answer questions about courses, clubs, student life, career and graduate pathways, and more!
  • Student Services Chats are dedicated to services and resources on campus - like housing, co-op, or transfer and out-of-province admission services.  Drop us a question and staff members from those departments will be happy to answer!

 

Scan our code below r, add "uofgadmission" on Snapchat. 
Snapchat Scanner

 

Snapchat Chat Schedule

 
Chat Date  Time Chat Theme
Friday, November 29, 2019 2:00 - 4:00 pm General Snapchat Chat
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 7:00 - 9:00 pm General Snapchat Chat
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 7:00 - 9:00 pm General Snapchat Chat
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 2:00 - 3:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Arts
Thursday, January 16, 2020 3:00 - 4:00pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Science
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Engineering
Thursday, January 23, 2020 2:00 - 3:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Computing
Monday, January 27, 2020 2:00 - 3:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Applied Science
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Science in Environmental Sciences
Thursday, January 30, 2020 2:00 - 4:00 pm Instagram Live - General Questions
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Science in Agriculture
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Bio-Resource Management
Thursday, February 6, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Landscape Architecture 
Monday, February 10, 2020 2:00 - 3:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Commerce
Friday, February 7, 2020 9:30 - 11:30 am International Instagram Live
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 2:30 - 3:30 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Arts
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm General Snapchat Chat
Thursday, February 20, 2020 2:00 - 3:00 pm Student Accessibility Services Chat
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Science
Thursday, February 27, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Engineering
Friday, February 28, 2020 2:00 - 3:00 pm Co-Operative Education Chat
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm Transfer Student Chat
Thursday, March 5, 2020 2:00 - 3:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Arts and Sciences
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 2:00 - 3:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Applied Science
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm General Snapchat Chat
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 6:00 - 8:00 pm Program Snapchat: Doctor of Veterinary Medicine
Thursday, March 19, 2020 7:00 - 9:00 pm Out of Province Chat
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Science in Environmental Science
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Landscape Architecture
Thursday, March 26, 2020 7:00 - 9:00 pm General Snapchat Chat
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Bio-Resource Management
Thursday, April 2, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Science in Agriculture 
Monday, April 6, 2020 2:00 - 3:00 pm Program Snapchat: Bachelor of Commerce
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 2:00 - 3:00 pm Housing Chat
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 7:00 - 9:00 pm General Snapchat Chat
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 2:00 - 4:00 pm General Snapchat Chat
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 7:00 - 9:00 pm General Snapchat Chat
Friday, May 29, 2020 3:00 - 4:00 pm General Snapchat Chat